Pacific Tax Policy Institute
The preeminent
international tax policy
conference provider

About the Pacific Rim Tax Conference 2019

Register Here

Executive Steering Committee

  • Dr. Stewart Karlinsky, Executive Director, Pacific Tax Policy Institute
  • Larry Langdon, Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
  • Frank Ng, Executive Director, EY
  • Barbara Phalen, Program Director, Pacific Tax Policy Institute
  • Arlene Fitzpatrick, Principal, EY


Mission Statement

To bring international tax policy and management issues to the forefront of corporate tax leaders and tax professionals, focusing on the Pacific Rim arena.


Advisory Board

  • Jeff Bergmann, Vice President, Tax and Treasury, NetApp; Co-Chair of SVTDG
  • John Buchanan, Partner, PwC LLP
  • James Fuller, Partner, Fenwick & West LLP
  • Robert F. Johnson, Senior VP, Global Tax and Customs for Cisco Systems, Inc.
  • Chris Kotarba, President, San Francisco Foreign Tax Club
  • Bill Maclagan, Office Managing Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
  • Mary Elizabeth Magill, Dean, Stanford Law School
  • Andy Mattson, Partner, Moss Adams LLP
  • Buff Miller, Senior Counsel, Cooley Godward LLP
  • John Peterson, Partner, Baker & McKenzie LLP   
  • Barry Slivinsky, Vice President, Tax, Adobe Systems; Co-Chair of SVTDG
  • Brett Weaver, International Tax Partner, KPMG LLP