Pacific Tax Policy Institute
The preeminent
international tax policy
conference provider

About the Pacific Tax Policy Institute

Executive Steering Committee

  • Dr. Stewart Karlinsky, Executive Director, Pacific Tax Policy Institute
  • Larry Langdon, Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
  • Barbara Phalen, Director, Pacific Tax Policy Institute


Mission Statement

To bring international tax policy and management issues to the forefront of corporate tax leaders and tax professionals.


Advisory Board

  • Stephen Bates, Principal – National Tax, EY
  • Stephen Bonovich, Vice President, Tax, Agilent Technologies; Co-Chair of SVTDG
  • Mukesh Butani, Managing Partner, BMR Legal
  • Grace L. Chu, Vice President, Tax and Treasurer; SVTDG Co-Chair
  • Angela Evans, Partner, EY LLP
  • James Fuller, Partner, Fenwick & West LLP
  • Robert F. Johnson, Senior VP, Global Tax and Customs for Cisco Systems, Inc.
  • Ty H. Kanaaneh, Partner, PwC
  • Bill Maclagan, Office Managing Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
  • Andy Mattson, Partner, Moss Adams LLP
  • Gary Sprague, Partner, Baker McKenzie
  • Brett Weaver, International Tax Partner, KPMG LLP