Pacific Tax Policy Institute
The preeminent
international tax policy
conference provider

About the Country by Country Comparison Conference
(For the 2016 Event)

Register Here

Executive Steering Committee

  • Dr. Stewart Karlinsky, Executive Director, Pacific Tax Policy Institute
  • Larry Langdon, Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
  • Frank Ng, Executive Director, EY
  • Barbara Phalen, Director, Pacific Tax Policy Institute
  • Craig Sharon, Principal, EY


Mission Statement

To bring international tax policy and management issues to the forefront of corporate tax leaders and tax professionals.


Advisory Board

  • Jeff Bergmann, Vice President, Tax and Treasury, NetApp; Co-Chair of SVTDG
  • John Buchanan, Partner, PwC LLP
  • Eric L. Johnson, President, Silicon Valley Chapter, Tax Executives Institute
  • Robert F. Johnson, SVP, Global Tax and Customs, Cisco Systems; Co-Chair SVTDG
  • Chris Kotarba, President, San Francisco Foreign Tax Club
  • John Peterson, Partner, Baker & McKenzie LLP   
  • Alan Sankin, Vice President, Tax and Treasury, Dolby Laboratories
  • Barry Slivinsky, Vice President, Tax, Adobe Systems; Co-Chair of SVTDG